Learn more about us...

Interested to learn more? Just hop into any of the links below.

About us

The word "Chakra" is Sanskrit for "wheel," representing a spinning wheel of energy. The origin of the chakra system is yoga, not reiki, as some specialists have actually been taught. Learn More

Contact Us

If you have any queries feel free to ask us anytime... Learn More

Latest Blogs

Intresting blogs for you... Learn More

Latest Stories

Latest stories handpicked just for you to enjoy... Learn More

18 Chakras of Energy

Hinduism thinks that we have 2 bodies - a physical one and a subtle or energy one. Our material body is what we see and use on our day-to-day basis...

The Root/Base Chakra

This red and dark orange chakra exists at the base of your spinal column and has four petals. It manages your raw energy, i.e. your animal impulses...

The Sex chakra

Found simply above the sex organs, this chakra channels energy throughout sexual relations. It has 6 petals of different colours...

The Throat Chakra

Found in the neck with 16 blue petals, this chakra is crucial for communication.

18 Chakras of Energy

Hinduism thinks that we have 2 bodies- a physical one and a subtle or energy one. Our material body is what we see and use on our day-to-day basis. The subtle body or the astral body, as the name implies, functions as a powerhouse; the energy part has numerous points on the body expanded vertically which are thought to manage the functions of the part of the physical body close to their locations. These parts which manage our physical functions are called chakras and are the meeting points of energybody and the material body. These nerve plexuses are called nadis.

Why are they called chakras and what is the significance of their name?

Tantric research studies, a branch of Hindu research studies, teach us that the 7 chakras resemble wheels, thus the name; chakra meaning a circle. These wheels produce energy through their unlimited rotation. They are positioned along the main channel of our bodies and have spokes or petals. You should keep in mind that this is just one understanding of the name, positioning and function of the chakras. Very first mentions can be found in the ancient books of Upanishads, which have analysed a great deal of different methods of chakra balancing and healing by different schools.

Now let's have a look at the 18 chakras in our bodies, 7 of them are main or crucial and 11 of them are secondary.

  1. The Root/Base Chakra - Muladhara

This red chakra exists at the base of your spinal column and includes 4 spokes. It manages your raw energy, i.e. your animal impulses. It holds the kundalini energy which is a coiled magical energy house that powers all the other chakras of the body.

  1. The Sex Chakra - Svadhisthana

Found slightly above the sex organs, this chakra provides energy throughout sexual relations. It has 6 spokes of different colours- red, orange, yellow, green, blue, violet. Blockages of this chakra can lead to imbalances in the endocrine system, slow absorption of Vitamin C, muscle stress and so on.

  1. The Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

This chakra, known as Manipura, is located in between the tummy button and the bottom of your chest. This chakra is among the most crucial because it is a delicate energy point where all the nadis meet, and can easily get out of balance. The solar plexus chakra has mainly yellow colors, with tones of blue, violet and green. It is connected with our worldly concerns, like self-confidence and aspiration etc. It is also the phyisical centre of our body, below the heart chakra and is affected by lower feelings like anger, irritation, jealously and so on.

  1. The Heart Chakra - Anahata

This is another crucial chakra in your body. It lies near the heart, in line with all the other chakras and has 12 golden spokes. The factor of its significance is that at this chakra all the energy affected by different issues of the body can magnify. Therapists address all the issues through the heart chakra and send it to the earth through the chakras in your feet.

  1. The Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

Found in the neck with 16 blue spokes, this chakra is crucial for communication and thruthfulness. It transforms all the internal feelings and sensations into words so that they can be interacted with the world outside your body.

  1. The Brow Chakra - Ajna

Also called the Third Eye Chakra, it lies in between the eyes and includes 96 spokes which are dark blue in colour. This chakra connects with the area of our pineal gland, and can help us develop extrasensory perception and pay attention to our instinct. This is another place in our body from where the soul leaves the body throughout a celestial bridge to outer dimensions.

  1. The Crown Chakra - Sahasrara

Found above our head, this chakra has 960 spokes which are violet in colour. Therapists and chakra energy practicioners call this the most spectacular of all chakras. It assists us in getting in touch with the spiritual world. This is the place from where the celestials energy flows to all the other chakras in the body.

Now we will note the secondary chakras:

  1. The Eighth Chakra

This is the centre of altruism and magnificent love. It includes the flowing energy from the crown chakra.

  1. The Ninth Chakra

It includes all the abilities and capabilities experienced by the individual throughout his/her life.

  1. The Tenth Chakra

It opens the abilities consisted of in the ninth chakra and functions as a meeting point for the manly and womanly energies of the body.

  1. The Eleventh Chakra

As the Crown Chakra links us to the spiritual world, the eleventh chakra improves this connection and increases our learning.

  1. The Twelfth Chakra

This chakra is found a little above the Crown Chakra and permits the body to reinforce one's relationship with the divine. It is through this chakra that a person experiences contact with spiritual beings, angels or God.

  1. The Thirteenth Chakra

It assists us release our material obsessions and worries and assists us move far from all of it, releasing the ego-self.

  1. The Fourteenth Chakra

This chakra provides us access to the energy centres of the Earth, people and things around us.

  1. The Fifteenth Chakra

At this moment, we do not have individual energy reserves but through this chakra our energy combines with that of the others. This way we start to learn a lot about things larger than us, for instance, the evolutionary procedure or origin of life.

  1. The Sixteenth Chakra

At this level we have the ability to bridge the space in between our desires and the truth and can see everybody's energy together through mass awareness. It is a bridge to one-ness.

  1. The Seventeenth Chakra

This chakra makes us feel one with the world around us and assists us link totally with the divine.

  1. The Eighteenth Chakra

It assists us to use our knowledge and energy to serve the One above, or God.